Eye Candy – 1

18 01 2008

I gotta say, I’m pretty dang excited about this next set. I think it will definitely take us to the next level. What’s amazing though is that this is about the third option due to some of the elements being unavailable, but it’s always cool to see how creative we can be when we have to be, you know? The set goes in the last week of this month, so I will probably post some prelim sketches and pictures once we get there.

By, the way, you know how I didn’t die last week on the bike? Today I did — thanks to Tim, the Buckhead production director…I was not prepared at all!

Does anyone have any cool pics of what you are doing at your church/venue/home?

Actions

Information

One response

18 01 2008
Staci

Hey there – no pictures to share but I wanted to say I really enjoy reading your posts. I’m the associate youth/girls minister at a church in Oklahoma but I also help some with production for the church. In the youth building we are constantly looking for new ways to set up our stage and I LOVE seeing the pictures you post – it helps spark my creativity!

As you mentioned in an earlier post – those of us looking for cheap, fast, and quality can only pick two – and so I’ve been trying to keep that in mind as we work on a new set for this semester.

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and insights (even about the bike rides)!
Staci

Leave a Reply

